My Supports

When I think of support the first thing that comes to mind is my family. My Husband, children, parents and my sister are my biggest supporters. While I provide support to all ot them in different ways, they help me daily in what ever is going on in life.  I also have very supportive co workers who work as a team to make sure things are bing done.

One of the things practical things that has been a great support is my Monthly budget worksheet. Two years ago when, I started my new job I created an excel budget worksheet, that accouts for where my money is going and how much is coming in. It has been the greatest things 2 years later, helping me to stay on top of bills, savings, and being able to make sure my family is taken care of.

Life without my supports would be difficult, for example, I work an hour and a half from home, and my husband works from home, he is able to get to the kids if something happens and we also don’t have to pay for after school care. My dad keeps my car running so  i can get to work every day, and this summer my sister allowed my daughter to help her with her new born baby and teaching her to cook, and drive. My children are supportive in that they allow me time at night to do homework.  I depend on my suppot system on a daily basis. In someways its a mutual support system and others it depends on the person.

It is great to have a supportive system in place, and I strive in my job to be a support to our students and families as they go through our program this year, as well as our staff, who work work with the students.

Leave a comment